Police Pension Board

The Tinley Park Police Pension Board oversees the investing of the pension fund assets and providing pension benefits to the full-time sworn officers of Tinley Park and their beneficiaries. The Tinley Park Police Pension Fund and Board of Trustees are regulated by state statutes. The Board of Trustees consist of five individuals serving for staggered two-year terms. Two are elected from the active officers, one is elected from the beneficiaries, and two are appointed by the Village President.

The Village Treasurer is an ex-officio member of the Board and is the custodian of the pension fund assets.

The Police Pension Board will annually hold an election to select a President and Secretary from the Board membership. The Pension Board is required to produce Pension Reports summarizing information about the Pension Fund and its operations to the Village Board on an annual basis.

Police Representative
Raymond Violetto

Carl Lindokken
Michael Moylan
Timothy Ehlers
Fred Mondt
Brad Bettenhausen

Commission Secretary
Fred Mondt

Staff Liaison
Brad Bettenhausen

Meetings of the Police Pension Board are open to the public and are held at 7 p.m. in the West Training Room at the Tinley Park Police Department, 7850 W. 183rd St. Meeting dates for 2019 include January 24, April 25, July 25 and October 24Agendas, minutes and meeting presentations are posted on the Village website.